New Sounds Of Africa

flp1358.jpg (25454 bytes)

Fiesta FLP1358

All tracks features Spokes Mashiyane on vocals and sometimes saxophone.

(Many thanks to Kerstin in Sweden who gave me this record in 1965)

Track Title Performer Time Sample
A1 Uile Ngoan'a Batho Miriam Makeba and The Skylarks 2:33
A2 Kwela Du Du Leo deLyon    
A3 Phata Phata Spokes Mashiyane    
A4 Mafeteng Spokes Mashiyane and his Big Five    
A5 Lenyalo Le Thata The Melody Sisters    
A6 Phata Phata No.2      
B1 Ndidliwe Zintaba Miriam Makeba and the Skylarks 2:30
B2 Six And Six Leo deLyon    
B3 Big Five Spokes Mashiyane and his Big Five    
B4 Hula Mahula The Melody Sisters    
B5 Morija Special      
B6 Kwela Zulu